LT Supers Retain Powell as Chairman

CLEARFIELD – The Lawrence Township Supervisors held their reorganizational meeting Monday and retained Randy Powell as chairman.

Jeremy Ruffner will be the vice chairman and Brian Collins is the third supervisor.

Barbara Shaffner was retained as secretary/treasurer, Debra Finkbeiner as code enforcement officer, Naddeo & Lewis Law Office as solicitor, Douglas Clark as police chief, Ronald Woodling as roadmaster, Jamie Collins as animal control officer and Heather Olson as police administrative assistant.

Ruffner was appointed police liaison and Powell as liaison for the fire companies.

New full-time road crew employee wages are set at 95 percent of the regular wages at $19 per hour, and the two part-time road crew employee wages are at 85 percent, or $17 per hour.

Recycling personnel are Carmen Barba and Howard Hunt.

Wells Fargo was retained as the trustee for the general employees and police pension plans with Shaffner as the chief administrative officer for the pension plans.

Kelly McCracken will remain the township tax collector at 3 percent commission.

The treasurer’s bond is set at $2 million.

Township taxes are set as follows: real estate, 18 mills; wage tax, one half of one percent; local services tax, $52 per year; real estate transfer, one half of one percent; and amusement tax: $50 for the first machine and $25 for each additional machine.

The banks were all retained with all three supervisors and the secretary as signers.

Meetings will continue to be held the first and third Tuesdays at 7 p.m.

Walter Hopkins was retained as the auditor, and PennSafe Inspection Agency as building code officer and building inspector.

Powell was selected as representative of the township for the state conference May 3-6 and Shaffner as the voting delegate for the Clearfield County Tax Collection Committee with the Clearfield Area School District as the alternate delegate.

Paul Snyder was reappointed as Emergency Management Coordinator and Jack Woolridge was reappointed to the vacancy board.

Mileage reimbursement is set at the standard IRS rate of 57.5 cents per mile.

Retention of Stiffler McGraw & Associates as engineer was tabled, and the supervisors voted to advertise for a solicitor for the Zoning Hearing Board.

Scott Conklin Announces Campaign for Auditor General
Clearfield County Salary Board Approves Salary List

Leave a Reply