Clearfield Commissioners Reorganize for 2018

John Sobel (GANT File Photo)

CLEARFIELD – The Clearfield County Commissioners reorganized for 2018 on Tuesday morning.

Commissioner John Sobel was named chairman and Commissioner Tony Scotto as vice chairman.

Scotto will serve on the boards for Clearly Ahead Development, Central Pennsylvania Community Action and Clearfield County Conservation District.

Sobel will serve on the Clearfield County Recreation & Tourism Authority, Community Connections and Clearfield-Jefferson Heroin Task Force.

Commissioner Mark McCracken will serve on the boards for North Central Planning & Development Commission, Central Counties Youth Detention Center and PCHIP.

The county will retain Lisa McFadden as its chief clerk, GAI Associates as its engineer and Kim Kesner as its solicitor.

It will also retain Paul Bruder Jr. Esq. of Mette Evans & Woodside as special counsel for state Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) issues.

The county will be represented by Richard Miller Esq. of Campbell, Durrant, Beatty, Palombo & Miller for labor relations issues.

The commissioners will hold work session meetings on the first Tuesday of every month. Regular meetings will be held on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month.

All meetings will begin at 10 a.m. in the conference room at the Clearfield County Administrative Offices on East Locust Street, Clearfield.

Clearfield Co. Approves Proceeding with Issuance of $3M Tax Anticipation Note
Clearfield County Salary Board Reorganizes

Leave a Reply