Municipal Primary Election: Results in Magisterial District Judge Races

CLEARFIELD – Tuesday was the municipal primary election in Clearfield County, and total voter turn-out was 20.55 percent.

Election officials were able to report results online, even though a rooftop electrical fire damaged a fiber optic cable at the Clearfield County Courthouse Annex on Election Day.

According to the county’s Election Central Web site, a total of 10,912 ballots were cast. More specifically, 6,279 ballots were cast by Republicans and 4,633 ballots by Democrats.

Clearfield County has a total of 53,102 registered voters.

The results in key magisterial district judge races are below, which include absentee ballots. All results are unofficial until certified by the Clearfield County Board of Elections.

In the MDJ races, candidates cross-filed and appeared on both the Democrat and Republican ballots.

For MDJ 46-3-01, incumbent Patrick Ford received both nominations with 715 Republican votes and 457 Democrat votes.

Ford’s closet opponent was David Meholick. Meholick had 704 and 426 Republican and Democrat votes, respectively.

For MDJ 46-3-02, three candidates vied to replace Richard Ireland, who will retire at the end of his current term.

Current Clearfield County Coroner Mike Morris won both nominations. He received 622 Republican votes and 546 Democrat votes.

His opponents were local attorneys Warren Mikesell II and Adrianne Peters Sipes. Sipes and Mikesell received 429 and 380 Democrat votes, respectively.

On the Republican side, Mikesell received 558 votes to Sipes’ 511 votes.

On his campaign Facebook page, Morris posted: “Thank you to all of my supporters and especially those who took the time to vote today.

“I am honored to announce that we won the majority vote on both the Republican and Democrat ballots … I look forward to serving you.”

For MDJ 46-3-04, three candidates vied to replace James Hawkins, who will retire at the end of his current term.

Jeffrey Peachman took the Democrat ballot with 552 votes over long-time police officer Jim Glass’ 527 votes.

However, Glass won the Republican ballot with 760 votes over Peachman, who had 663 votes.

Incumbent Jerome Nevling ran unopposed on both the Republican and Democrat ballots for MDJ 46-3-03.

Click here to view complete Clearfield County Election results.

Current PSP Lieutenant Hired as New Lawrence Twp. Police Chief
CASD to Consider New Elementary Start Time

Leave a Reply