F1: Sebastian Vettel wins Bahrain Grand Prix

Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel has won the Bahrain Grand Prix after a commanding drive in Sakhir on Sunday.

Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton finished second and his teammate Valtteri Bottas placed third in the annual Formula One Championship race.

The victory is Vettel’s third at the Bahrain International Circuit. The German driver’s previous two wins came with Red Bull Racing in 2012 and 2013.

Bahrain Grand Prix: top points scorers

1: Vettel (Ferrari)

2: Hamilton (Mercedes)

3: Bottas (Mercedes)

4: Raikkonen (Ferrari)

5: Ricciardo (Red Bull Racing)

6: Massa (Williams)

7: Perez (Force India)

8: Grosjean (Haas)

9: Hulkenberg (Renault)

10: Ocon (Force India)

More updates to come soon

Doctor Who's sonic screwdriver added to Oxford Dictionary
Tom Coyne, mastering engineer to the stars, dies

Leave a Reply