LHU Clearfield Recognizes Student Scholarship Recipients at Founders’ Day Convocation

CLEARFIELD – Lock Haven University Clearfield held its annual Founders’ Day Convocation on Sept. 15 where student scholarship recipients were recognized.

Bruce Parkhill, LHU alumnus and former head men’s basketball coach at Penn State was the guest speaker.

Pictured are Bill Curley, director at LHU Clearfield (left), Michael Fiorentino Jr., president of Lock Haven University (center) and Parkhill (left).

(Provided photo)

(Provided photo)

Awards and recipients are as follows: Academic Achievement/Clinical Grown Award, Tayia Swoope; Academic Excellence Award, Rebecca Davis; Clearfield Hospital Nursing Alumni Scholarship, Ashley Dotts and Gabriel Rindosh; Kenneth M. Gearhart Memorial Scholarship, LaManda Pritts and Cassandra Swatsworth; Connie Lodico-Boyce Memorial Scholarship, Sierra Grice; Leah Mae & J. Clifford Murray Memorial Scholarship, Melissa Kovacik; Mona Mangan Memorial Scholarship, Taylor Jordan; Outstanding Criminal Justice Student, Rebecca Ogden; Robert Mullen Family Scholarship, Rayleen Carper and Kaylee English; William & Twila Sote Memorial Scholarship, Carl Gathagan and Kerry Maines.

Elk Co. Toastmasters Welcome New Member
Veterans History Project Seeks Participants to Share Stories

Leave a Reply