Chicago defeats Tampa Bay to claim Stanley Cup championship

For the third time since 2010, the Chicago Blackhawks are the Stanley Cup champions.

Chicago defeated Tampa Bay 2 to 0 on Monday night to claim the best-of-seven series in six games.

The Blackhawks also won the NHL title in 2010 and 2013.

Five of the six games were decided by a single goal.

The sixth game was played in Chicago.

New York prison break: Doubts over search, questions over employee's role
Texas and Oklahoma brace as Tropical Storm Bill forms in the Gulf

Leave a Reply