PHOTO: Troop 9 Holds Leadership Elections

(Provided photo)

Boy Scout Troop 9 recently held its troop leadership elections at winter camp at Camp Mountain Run.

The 2013 leadership positions are pictured, from left to right, Max Forcey, historian; Dominic Kovach, chaplain aide; Dayton Kelly, assistant patrol leader; Porter Kling, patrol leader; Cole Smay, patrol leader; Keagan Hess, assistant patrol leader; Kenny Starr, patrol leader; and Aaron Aycock, assistant patrol leader.

Pictured, in the back row, from left to right, are Logan Clancy, webmaster; Nathan Brubaker, Order of the Arrow rep.; Richie Shaffer, quartermaster; Dawson Lynch, scribe; Caleb Eisenhauer, assistant senior patrol leader; and Jason Bell, senior patrol leader.

Missing from picture were, Pratan Steiner, librarian; David McKenzie, troop guide; and Jacob Ryan Jr., assistant scoutmaster.

A leadership position is required for Star Life and Eagle Scout rank advancement.

Man Jailed for Simple Assault, Harassment
Penn State's New Natural Gas Center to keep PA at Forefront of Industry

Leave a Reply