Joint Operating Committee Reorganizes at CCCTC

CLEARFIELD – The Clearfield County Career and Technology Center’s Joint Operating Committee reorganized and welcomed Charles Young into the superintendent of record position for 2009 at its regular meeting Monday night.

Young was scheduled to assume the position next year but did so prior to the current school year, as former superintendent of record Dr. Denise Keltz resigned in August.

At the meeting, committee members decided that Philipsburg-Osceola School District Representative Jim Smith will be its chairperson in addition to filling the legislative chairperson position once again. Ken Veihdeffer, who has remained the president of the Curwensville Area School District Board of Directors, will serve in the vice chairperson position.

Following through with Executive Director Lois Richards’ recommendation, the committee retained Andrews & Beard as its solicitor.

The committee will remain the same with the exception of Rod Kitko, who will replace Joseph Dugan as the Moshannon Valley School District representative.

“I look forward to working with you to improve the educational opportunities here at the center. I’m happy to be here,” Kitko said.

Committee members will also include: Philip Carr, Clearfield School District representative; Tony Beltowski, Harmony School District representative; Veihdeffer, Curwensville School District representative; Smith, Philipsburg School District representative; and Larry Allen, West Branch School District representative.

The committee also approved that it will meet at 6:30 p.m. on the second Monday of each month, with the exception of July, when a meeting is not held.

Blight-Resistant American Chestnut Trees Nearing Reality
Philipsburg Main Street Program Receives Grant from M and T Bank

Leave a Reply