CCRTA to Implement Audit, Budget and Finance Committee

CLEARFIELD – The Clearfield County Recreation and Tourism Authority will implement an Audit, Budget and Finance Committee to increase the budget’s efficiency.

Wes Weymers, chairman, said the CCRTA Executive Committee unanimously approved the recommendation for reestablishment at a recent meeting.

“It will allow us to do a more efficient budget for the lake and authority,” he said. “We’ll also be able to consider requests for capital expenditures”

He said there will be dual patrol, as the authority will work with a certified public accountant.

“It’s a great idea,” he said.

CCRTA Board Members Rita Hahn, Wilson Fisher, Terry Malloy and Ray Savel will serve on the committee.

Other board members’ committee appointments were also approved.

• Strategic Planning Committee: Wilson Fisher, Terry Malloy and Nancy Micks.
• Human Resource Committee: Wes Weymers and Mark and Lynda McCracken.
• Hotel Tax Committee: Lynda McCracken, Greg Sheehan, Nancy Micks and Hildred Rowles.
• Recreation Committee: Wes Weymers, Jim Ferguson, Ray Savel and Gene Kephart.

Weymers noted he had discussed committee appointments and rules with the solicitor.

“The appointed committees have no power beyond discussion and recommendation. The board cannot delegate authority to any committee,” he said.

Weymers said he had told the Executive Committee the board could appoint non-board members to committees and if appointed, hold equal voting status.

Northwest Clearfield County Transportation Plan Presented to Public for Comments
AAA Launches Short Online Survey

Leave a Reply