Philipsburg Main Street Program Announces Halloween Parade Winners

PHILIPSBURG – The Philipsburg Main Street Program announces the winners of the Sixth Annual Halloween Parade, sponsored by Sheetz, which was held in on Oct. 27th in downtown Philipsburg.

Medals were awarded for first, second, and third place in each division. The medals were donated by Front Street Jewelers, including engraving. Main Street Program volunteers judged the participants based on specific criteria; those with the highest point totals were the winners. In all, over 350 people registered for the parade. Each participant received a treat bag, which were sponsored by numerous local businesses.

By category, the awards went to: Age 2 and Under- 1st- Carson Long, 2nd- Annie LeGrand, 3rd- Olivia Bolton; Ages 3-5 (Preschool)- 1st- Ivy Reed, 2nd- Wyatt Green, 3rd- Luke Vadala; Kindergarten and First Grade- 1st- Mia Belle, 2nd- Chance Frizzell, 3rd- Marina Mann; Second and Third Grade- 1st- Eddie Voyzey, 2nd- Charis Gallaher, 3rd- Alayna Ferdarko; Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Grade- 1st- Jackie Zawisa, 2nd- Olivia Myers, 3rd- Zachary Bainey; Junior High- 1st- Sabrina Kephart, 2nd- Marie Tormey; Senior High- 1st- Tyler Kephart, 2nd- Tiffany Dunn, 3rd- P-O High School Drama Club; Groups- 1st- Gary Kline, 2nd- Carla Coudriet, 3rd- Jordyn Powell; Adults- 1st- John and Linda Berry, 2nd- Jeff Kline, 3rd- Dawn Ridgley; and in the P-O Band- 1st- Payton Daly, 2nd- Nick Hendrick, 3rd- Katie Hipps.

Winnters of these awards and have not received your medal please contact the Main Street Manager at 814-342-2260 or by email at

The Main Street Program would like to thank those who participated and for all of the volunteers on the day of the event. Harvest Fest and the Halloween Parade are held each year on the last Saturday in October. For future event information visit the Philipsburg Main Street’s Web site.

Philipsburg Main Street Program Announces Raffle Winners
Commissioners Agree to Provide Funding to Transportation Entities

Leave a Reply