2017 ACS Mr. Gridiron Candidates Announced

Press release by American Cancer Society

Mr. Gridiron Candidates Have Been Selected!!

Please show your support and vote as they team up against cancer! Area football players are taking part in the 27th annual Mr. Gridiron contest which benefits the American Cancer Society. These football players have been selected to represent their High School in the fight against cancer. They will be looking to their communities for support by “voting” for Mr. Gridiron with a donation.

Look for Coin Cans in participating businesses to vote for your favorite football star. The contestant with the most “votes” will be honored as the Mr. Gridiron for the 2017 Football Season.

Participating schools include: Clearfield, Curwensville, DuBois, Philipsburg-Osceola, Moshannon Valley, West Branch, and Glendale.

If you would like to support a particular candidate, mail your “donation” to the American Cancer Society, 108R North Second Street STE 1B, Clearfield, PA 16830 and include the name of your favorite candidate.

The Mr Girdiron contest runs until the end of October when all votes are tabulated and winners will be announced at a banquet in their honor on November 5, 2017.

This year more people than ever will survive cancer and fewer will hear the words “you have cancer”. Although tremendous strides have been made, there will be more people diagnosed this year. Cancer is a disease that affects almost every person in the community in some way. For those who are suffering right now and for those who may be diagnosed in the future there is more help than ever before.

If you and your family have been touched by cancer “Mr Gridiron” is an opportunity for you to contribute to the fight against cancer!

Moshannon Valley: Ethan Reed, Jacob Matchock, Alex Capitos, Max Demko

Curwensville: Josh Terry, Nick Stewart, Bryce Timko

Glendale High School: Garret Vereshack, David Rydbom, Devin Wolfe

West Branch: Michael Waple, Seth Sankey, Mason Emigh

Clearfield: Zack Horton, Micah Heichel, Jacob Robison

DuBois: Bryce Sallack, Kenny Garvey, Kyle Hopson

Philipsburg Osceola: Matthew Johnson, Brandon Anderson, Josh Bryan

Parks Pit Report: Tale of the Turtles 400
Sportsmen's Club Holds Deer Target Match

Leave a Reply