Spikes name 2014 team award winners

The State College Spikes announced their 2014 year-end award winners in a ceremony prior to Saturday’s regular season home finale against the Batavia Muckdogs at Medlar Field at Lubrano Park. Infielder Danny Diekroeger won the Spikes Most Valuable Player Award, while right-hander Will Anderson earned the Spikes Pitcher of the Year Award. Outfielder Nick Thompson was named the Spikes Leadership and Community Service Award winner.

Share this post:


Leave a Reply