Halestorm Rocks Clearfield Fair

CLEARFIELD – Last night, Grammy award winner, Halestorm, rocked the grandstand at the 154th annual Clearfield County Fair.

Halestorm took the stage with “I Miss the Misery,” a song featuring the vocals of front woman, Lzzy Hale. An hour into the rock group’s performance, Arejay Hale treated concertgoers to his drumming skills.

The four-piece band consists of Lzzy Hale (vocals/ guitar), Arejay Hale (drums/percussion), Joe Hottinger (guitar) and Josh Smith (bass). After a 17-song set, Halestorm returned for “a true rock encore” and closed out with “Here’s to Us.”

Lzzy Hale was featured in the Lindsey Stirling track, “Shatter Me.” She was also featured in “That’s Damn Rock ‘N Roll,” which she performed with Eric Church at the 2014 CMT Music Awards.

Lzzy Hale announced to concertgoers that Halestorm members have started working on their third album. The rock group, she said, hopes to release it this year.

(Photos by Mark Kolash)

PHOTOS: Scenes from around the Clearfield County Fair
Punxsutawney Boy Gets Set-list from Florida Georgia Line

Leave a Reply