Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announces 2014 inductees and special guests

Paula David – Fourth Estate Cooperative Reporter

New York, NY, United States (4E) – The Rock and Roll hall of Fame announced Tuesday its inductees for this year as well as special guests and performers for the momentous event.

This year, the inductees include Peter Gabriel, Daryl hall and John Oates, KISS, Nirvana, Linda Ronstadt, Cat Stevens, E Street Band, Brian Epstein and Andrew Loog Oldham.

Among the inductees, Gabriel, Hall and Oates, Cat Stevens, and the E Street Band will be performing.

Special guests Chris Martin, Questlove, Tom Morello, Michael Stipe, Glenn Frey, Bruce Springsteen are among those who will induct the new hall of famers, while other special guests Bonnie Raitt, Stevie Nicks, Carrie Underwood, Emmylou Harris and Sheryl Crow are performing a tribute to Linda Ronstadt. Peter Asher is also one of the night’s special guests.

The 2014 Inductions ceremony will be held on April 10 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, with an HBO premiere on May 31 at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

In June this year, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum will be holding a special exhibit featuring this year’s inductees.

Article © AHN – All Rights Reserved
About the Author

Leave a Reply