DuBois SPOs Sworn In

SPOsCLEARFIELD – Clearfield County President Judge Fredric J. Ammerman administered the oath to the first set of DuBois Area School District police officers on Monday.

Following a public hearing, Ammerman ruled in favor of the district giving its school police officers the power to carry weapons. They will also be able to detain individuals until municipality police or state police respond to an incident.

SPOs will be assigned to all nine buildings throughout the DASD. John H. Foradora, president judge for Jefferson County, signed the order, which granted weapons powers last week.  SPOs will take the oath in both counties, so they can serve in any building in the district.

Shown, from left to right, taking oath in Clearfield County are William Tangren, assistant officer in charge; Janice Bart, officer in charge; and Dennis McFadden, SPO.

Three other officers, Martin Knezovich, David O’Donnell and Donald Cameron, will take oath in Clearfield County prior to serving as SPOs. All officers will be completing oath for Jefferson County as well.

About the Author

Leave a Reply