Boy Scouts Recognized

(Provided photo)

(Provided photo)

Boy Scout Troop 9 of Clearfield recently held its Christmas Party and Court of Honor at the Knights of Columbus in Clearfield.

The scouts were recognized for their advancements and merit badges earned since summer camp at camp Mountain Run this past June. Honored guests were Father Brandon Kleckner of the St. Francis Parish; State Reps. Matt Gabler and Tommy Sankey; and District Bucktail Council Director Irv Gable.

There was also a special Eagle Scout Ceremony held for Alec B. Freeman.

Pictured in the front row, from left, are Cole Smay, Harrison Starr, Jude Pallo, Dominic Kovach, David Lansberry and Max Forcey.

Pictured in the second row, from left, are Caleb Eisenhauer, Dawson Lynch, Pratan Steiner, Jeremiah Vezza, Richie Shaffer, Kenny Starr, Porter Kling and John McKenzie.

Pictured in the back row, from left, are State Rep. Matt Gabler, Father Brandon Kleckner, Jamie Lynch, John Mayersky, Nathan Brubaker, Noah Johnson, Matt McKenzie,  Alec Freeman, Jacob Ryan, Aaron Aycock, Jason Bell, David McKenzie, Ricky Lansberry, Ryan Sayers and State Rep. Tommy Sankey.

Troop 9 is chartered by the Knights of Columbus No. 409 of Clearfield.

About the Author

Leave a Reply