Urschel awarded Campbell Trophy as nation’s top college football scholar-athlete

Penn State standout John Urschel (Williamsville, N.Y) was named the recipient of the prestigious William V. Campbell Trophy Tuesday night at the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame’s 56th annual celebration of college football. The Campbell Trophy is presented to the nation’s premier college football Scholar-Athlete. A two-time first-team All-Big Ten honoree, Urschel is the first Penn State student-athlete to win the Campbell Trophy, which was first presented in 1990.

About the Author

Leave a Reply